Gear – Take Two

Yes, I do have some gear, too, and I have more than Matt. Women just have a few extra things, and I do have some stuff I’m going to use up during this trip. If this is not enough, I will sadly toss some of my belongings. Here we go.

Clothing

Fleece, 3 t-shirts, 1 buttoned shirt long-sleeve, 2 buttoned shirts short-sleeve, 2 long-sleeve shirts, 2 pairs of travel pants, 1 capri-style pair of pants, rain jacket, hat, bathing suit, flip flops, underwear + socks, sleeping pants, Chaco sandals, trekking shoes

Toiletries

Small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, facial soap in box, regular soap in box, disposable contact lenses, miscellaneous medication, travel toilet paper, sunglasses, miscellaneous items men wouldn’t bring

Travel

Rough Guide to Central America, Lonely Planet Argentina, travel pillow, 2 travel towels

Electronics

Nook + cable, notebook + cable, cell phone + charger, MP3 player + connecting cable, headset for using Skype, headlamp

There are probably a few things I forgot to list here, but these are the main items with the notebook being the heaviest. The travel pillow was very useful on the flight, yet bulky to carry along. We shall see. I also brought a book that a friend of mine gave to me, so I don’t know what’s going to happen to that when I’m done…

3 thoughts on “Gear – Take Two

  1. Krisz

    For the book, I would recommend:
    bookcrossing.com
    I am also a member 🙂

    You won’t have time to create labels so I would recommend just to handwrite one. That will do it.
    Good luck!

    Reply
  2. Josephine

    I am glad I did not give you my favourite book and be “go on, enjoy and just give it back to me when you’re done”..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

