First Insane Snow of 2013

Well, here we are, post Nemo. It was indeed the first blizzard of this year. The media are always out and about to make things sound extreme, but this one definitely was. We’ve had plenty of snow emergencies before, some worse than others, but a driving ban and THIS much snow was by far the craziest weather I’ve ever seen.

Here are two albums for you to enjoy. The first one is from yesterday, what we woke up to and the amount of shoveling we had to do. The second album is from my run today. I took my camera because I wanted to take it all in. It sure was special. Have fun!

PS: I tried to center the albums and can’t get them to even if I enter the code manually… so it’s a little less pretty looking.

Nemo

Hier sind wir also, nach Nemo. In der Tat der erste Blizzard dieses Jahr. Die Medien übertreiben ja gerne, damit sich alles so extrem wie möglich anhört, aber diesmal war es wirklich so. Wir hatten ja schon oft den Notstand für Schneefälle, mancher schlimmer als ein anderer, aber ein Fahrverbot und SO VIEL Schnee war bisher das verrückteste Wetter, das ich jemals gesehen habe.

Hier sind zwei Alben zum Anschauen. Das erste ist von gestern, zu was wir aufgewacht sind und wie viel Schnee wir schippen mussten. Das zweite Album ist von meinem Lauf heute. Ich habe meine Kamera mitgenommen, weil ich alles festhalten wollte. Es war wirklich was Besonderes. Viel Spaß!

PS: Ich hab versucht, die Alben zu zentrieren und es klappt einfach nicht, auch wenn ich den Code manuell reinschreibe… es sieht also alles ein bisschen weniger hübsch aus.

Post Nemo Run Charlestown, Boston, Cambridge, Somerville
3 thoughts on “First Insane Snow of 2013

  1. soshespeaks

    You were running on my street! I wish I had known, I would have provided you with some gatorade or something haha. Also, I can’t even walk around there without fear of falling, HOW were you running? -Baby

    Reply
    1. Eva Post author

      Baby! It’s you. Didn’t know you were following our blog. That’s awesome!!! I was so pumped looking at the snow, I just kept on going for 12 miles. Was a challenge, I can tell you, but it was SO pretty!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: SNOWPOCALYPSEMAGEDDON Or The Blizzard Of 2015 | Up Up And Away

Leave a Reply

